There are so many loopholes and requirements at the university.
It's a never ending battle with class registration regarding prerequisites, majors, minors, and general annoyances.
When checking (and rechecking) to see if my courses were okay and not filled yet for fall semester I found out that for the psychology courses you either have to have a major or a minor in psychology or neuroscience. Upon further examination (and emailing) it turns out that I would have to add psychology as my minor and then switch my minor or remove it at any given point so I could take the classes I need. It's a loophole in the school system, and I don't exactly understand why the restrictions are there. It seems that they're trying to make sure that "general" students can't take the courses without having a major or minor declared, but all it's doing is getting more people to switch their minor then remove it.
There are very many loopholes in the education system and I'm sure that with enough research I could probably graduate now with a degree in biochemistry. (It's a hyperbole of course, but you get the point.)
No comments:
Post a Comment